National Shooting: Army SA clinches title

image_480_107057-450x271Army Shooting Association has clinched the title and Dhaka Rifles Club finished runners-up in the Beximco 27th National Shooting Championship on Saturday at Gulshan Shooting Complex.

In 10-metre air pistol Mahendra Kumar Singh (Army SA) won gold, Raihanul Islam (Army SA) silver and Mustahid-ul-Islam (Rajshahi Rifles Club) won bronze.

While in men’s junior 10-metre air pistol Anwar Hossain (Army SA), Shakil Ahmed (Army SA), Sheikh Shahjalal Sadman (BKSP Shooting Club) won gold, silver and bronze respectively.

50-metre rifles three positions (men’s): gold – Abdullah Hel Baki (Dhaka Rifles Club), silver –Towfique Shahriar Chandan (Kushtia Rifles Club), bronze -Ramzan Ali (Army SA).

50-metre rifles three positions (men’s junior): gold –Jeshimuzzaman (Narayanganj Rifles Club), silver- Sagir Ahmed (Army SA), bronze –Abu Sufian (BKSP SC).

State Minister for Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Nasrul Hamid MP was the chief guest at the closing ceremony of the six-day meet and later he distributed the prizes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s